Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Christiane
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2018

    Relaxing

    Pillows were to flat and no coffee pot
    Bed was very comfortable
    Jorge
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 4, 2018

    Very comfortable b

    Everything was fine
    Very comfortablle
    Abqdragonfly78
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2018
    TV was very small and up high in a nook. No knob on temperature side of a.c., so it was very difficult to change setting so I didn't wake up freezing. No security latch, just a deadbolt that could be unlocked from outside with key. No movie channels and was not able to get Wi-Fi in my room.
    Very quiet, room was clean, fridge and microwave in room and centrally located between downtown T or C and Elephant Butte lake. Motel is dated but it's is being renovated, that bring said it does have charm and historic flair.
    Shari
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018
    I wish my kids and I could have stayed a few more days, but we had to return to Albuquerque for school!
    As a single mom travelling with a son and daughter, I felt very safe and welcome. Our room was very clean and quiet. I always feel right at home in this sleepy, slow-paced small town. Elephant Butte reservoir is a short and scenic ten minute drive away. The owners and staff were very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. Our room had two queen beds, they were the firmest, most comfortable I've ever slept on in a motel. Even my son remarked that he slept incredibly well, and was more comfortable sleeping on their firm mattress, than his bed at home! The units are all individual ground floor, you can park directly in front of your room. The air conditioner worked like a dream, as did the dorm sized in-room refrigerator/freezer. Probably the quietest room I have ever stayed in. Incredible bargain price, I will definitely be staying here again when we come back to swim at Elephant Butte!
    Santana
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 30, 2018

    Very pleasant and very mucecattendents

    Could have used one more pillow.. but all was great!!
    Nice and clean and not expensive
    Lynda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 7, 2018
    It was very clean and comfortable
    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 24, 2018

    Old place but nice clean rooms

    Clean rooms
    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    Excellent.....

    Nothing..... Very pet friendly.....
    The owners are great.... Very clean and modern. Safe and sound.... Can.t wait to go back....
    Dan
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 31, 2018
    Needs a make over in the worst way!
    Its a place to sleep! Its clean but Very dated and badly needs an update. The owner lady was Awesome and very friendly. If not for that I'd probably been harder in my evaluation but people that nice is hard o come by, so that alone makes it hard to grade them tougher.
    Orlando
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LeAnn
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 6, 2018
    Beds were definitely hard, did not sleep much
    Friendly staff, decent size room for rate of room size
    Erik
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    February 11, 2018

    Not HAPPY will never return

    It was far below it's rating of 4.8 on the on the internet. Smelled, appeared unclean, cracks on walls, stained pillow inwhich I didn't sleep on the room.
    The room smelled the towels appeared dirty. The walls had cracks a pillow was badly stained. I did not sleep in the room I just showered and shaved. It was late so I just slept on my vehicle.
    Kate
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    December 28, 2017

    Drive on down the road there are many better places to stay

    Bed was terrible. Venue ancient and plaster on walls coming off, bathroom very sadly in need of repair. Worst of all was the ice machine very near the door. Sounded like road grader blade going over gravel every 30 minutes then a loud roar as it made more ice. Kept up all night. Hard to get to/stay asleep. Parking near there was awkward to say the least, at an angle and a big pickup always there. Sheets were not standard motel fare, more like garage sale. Thin, mismatched and fitted sheet didn't stay on. AC/heater would come on and go off so no white noise to help mask the horrible noise from ice machine. Would get warm then room cool again before heater come back on. Glad I brought a blanket. I would never stay there again.
    easy to get in and out of. convenient to T or C attractions
    Eduardo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 4, 2017

    Quiet and affordable motel with all the basic ammenities.

    I wasn't given a WiFi password at check in, but in all fairness I forgot to ask, and then I didn't really have time afterward - but I would have liked to have had the WiFi.
    I liked the value, and I really liked the check in time at 1:00. This allowed me to relax a little bit before my meeting and eat lunch. The area was very quiet with easy parking. The motel is located in a great area on the main street and close to everything.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 16, 2017

    Adequate.

    The room had a cigarette odor even though it was non-smoking. There was no smoke alarm.
    Everything was adequate.
    Kymberley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annabelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    May 16, 2018

    Great

    Bed mattress were very hard no cushion that the only thing I didn't like
    It was roomy clean quiet
Loading reviews...