Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    Excellent.....

    Nothing..... Very pet friendly.....
    The owners are great.... Very clean and modern. Safe and sound.... Can.t wait to go back....
    Dan
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 31, 2018
    Needs a make over in the worst way!
    Its a place to sleep! Its clean but Very dated and badly needs an update. The owner lady was Awesome and very friendly. If not for that I'd probably been harder in my evaluation but people that nice is hard o come by, so that alone makes it hard to grade them tougher.
    Orlando
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LeAnn
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 6, 2018
    Beds were definitely hard, did not sleep much
    Friendly staff, decent size room for rate of room size
    Erik
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    February 11, 2018

    Not HAPPY will never return

    It was far below it's rating of 4.8 on the on the internet. Smelled, appeared unclean, cracks on walls, stained pillow inwhich I didn't sleep on the room.
    The room smelled the towels appeared dirty. The walls had cracks a pillow was badly stained. I did not sleep in the room I just showered and shaved. It was late so I just slept on my vehicle.
    Kate
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    December 28, 2017

    Drive on down the road there are many better places to stay

    Bed was terrible. Venue ancient and plaster on walls coming off, bathroom very sadly in need of repair. Worst of all was the ice machine very near the door. Sounded like road grader blade going over gravel every 30 minutes then a loud roar as it made more ice. Kept up all night. Hard to get to/stay asleep. Parking near there was awkward to say the least, at an angle and a big pickup always there. Sheets were not standard motel fare, more like garage sale. Thin, mismatched and fitted sheet didn't stay on. AC/heater would come on and go off so no white noise to help mask the horrible noise from ice machine. Would get warm then room cool again before heater come back on. Glad I brought a blanket. I would never stay there again.
    easy to get in and out of. convenient to T or C attractions
    Eduardo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 4, 2017

    Quiet and affordable motel with all the basic ammenities.

    I wasn't given a WiFi password at check in, but in all fairness I forgot to ask, and then I didn't really have time afterward - but I would have liked to have had the WiFi.
    I liked the value, and I really liked the check in time at 1:00. This allowed me to relax a little bit before my meeting and eat lunch. The area was very quiet with easy parking. The motel is located in a great area on the main street and close to everything.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 16, 2017

    Adequate.

    The room had a cigarette odor even though it was non-smoking. There was no smoke alarm.
    Everything was adequate.
    Kymberley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 7, 2017

    Didn't have high expectations so I wasn't surprised at what I experienced.

    Was supposed to be non-smoking room (posted on door) but the room was very smokey. Roach on wall greeted me upon entry.
    Price was easy on the travel budget.
    Wendy
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 30, 2017

    Adequate for the price.

    Property seemed to be under renovation, so construction stuff lying around the place. Sheets were old and worn. Wi-Fi barely worked, and only some of the time at all. Had to wait around for a while in the morning to check out.
    Thoughtful - they called me in early evening to see if they should hold the room for me as it was getting late. We were going to be late because we were going to a star viewing evening first.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 28, 2017
    Scarey
    A place to sleep
    Calvin Wayne Weir
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 21, 2017

    dismal throwback to early 50's

    Pretty deplorable condition. I brought in my own sheets to use. Fixtures and paint, finishes around windows, old and grimy.
    Herman
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Omar
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2017

    You will enjoy your stay at Ace Lodge

    With the heat of 107degrees outside, the refrigerated air kept the room nice and cool. The staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and a great deal. Highly recommend the Ace lodge.
    Annabelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    May 16, 2018

    Great

    Bed mattress were very hard no cushion that the only thing I didn't like
    It was roomy clean quiet
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 21, 2017
    Budget motel in quiet location however there is a bar/restaurant next door. Room was basic but clean.
Loading reviews...